Product detail

Sleeping Beauty (Ladybird Tales)

Sleeping Beauty (Ladybird Tales)

Author: Vera Southgate
Series: Ladybird Tales
$9.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0

This beautiful hardback "Ladybird" edition of "Sleeping Beauty" is a perfect first illustrated introduction to this classic fairy tale for young readers from 3+. The tale is sensitively retold, retaining all the key parts of the story beginning with Sleeping Beauty's birth through to the day she pricks her finger on her 15th birthday and falls asleep for one hundred years. Other exciting titles in the "Ladybird Tales" series include "Rumpelstiltskin", "Snow White and the Seven Dwarves", "Rapunzel", "The Magic Porridge Pot", "The Enormous Turnip", "Puss in Boots" and "The Elves and the Shoemaker". "Ladybird Tales" are based on the original "Ladybird" retellings by Vera Southgate, with beautiful pictures of the kind children like best - full of richness and detail. Children have always loved, and will always remember, these classic fairy tales and sharing them together is an experience to treasure. Ladybird has published fairy tales for over forty-five years, bringing the magic of traditional stories to each new generation of children.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781409311157
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : Ladybird Books Ltd
  • : April 2012
  • : 204mm X 134mm
  • : June 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 48
  • : Illustrations
  • : Vera Southgate
  • : Hardback
  • : 1